Union Order of Battle

During the Atlanta Campaign, Federal forces commanded by Major General William Tecumseh Sherman operated as an army group, with three separate armies working together in the field under the instruction of Sherman, who was the commander for the Federal Military Division of the Mississippi. Below are links to the orders of battle for each of the three armies during the Atlanta Campaign.

Army of the Cumberland, Commanded by George Thomas

Army of the Tennessee, Commanded by James B. McPherson

Army of the Ohio, Commanded by John Schofield


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s